Lorton, VA · Motorcoach

DC Trails

Legal name: DC Trails Inc

At a glance

Federal records, checked Nov 1, 2026 · 1 day ago
Allowed to operateLicensed for charters across state lines

Federal registration and for-hire operating authority are both active.

InsuranceInsured for $5 million

That meets the federal minimum for buses with 16 or more seats.

SafetySafer than average

Vehicles were put out of service in 0% of inspections, against 22% nationally. Federal rating: Satisfactory.

CrashesPeople were hurt

5 crashes in the last 24 months, two with injuries. Crash reports don’t say who was at fault.

FleetCan move large groups

The company reports 65 motorcoaches.

ReviewsNo reviews on United Shuttles yet

We haven’t matched its Google listing yet.

Look it up on Google Maps
GoodWorth a lookUnknownSources and details

Vehicles

Full-size motorcoaches of about 56 seats. 73 of its vehicles turned up on federal records in the last 24 months.

Seen on inspections and crash reports, last 24 monthsFMCSA · read from each VIN
73
MotorcoachesAbout 56 seats

Van Hool Commuter Coach (2014–2026), Motor Coach Industries J4500 (2018, 2020, 2024, 2025), Temsa TS45 (2023, 2024, 2026), Van Hool Tourist Coach (2011–2019), Prevost H3 Passenger Coach (2019, 2024), and 1 more. Two more whose VIN couldn’t be read.

Reported by the companyJul 22, 2026: 65 motorcoaches and 1 van of 9 to 15 seats. 151 drivers, all with a commercial license.

Only vehicles that met an inspector or a crash report appear on the records. Virginia doesn’t inspect every bus each year the way California does.

Reviews

On GoogleNot matched yet

We’ll show its Google rating once we’ve matched this company to its Google listing.

Look it up on Google Maps
On United ShuttlesNo reviews yet

If your group has traveled with DC Trails, your review helps the next planner. It takes about five minutes.

Be the first to review

The record in full

Every figure with its source and date.

Check it on FMCSA SAFER

Safety record

Better than average · 283 inspections and 5 crashes in 24 months
Vehicles put out of service
This company0%National average22%
1 of 270 vehicle inspections. The bus stays off the road until fixed. Lower is better.
Drivers put out of service
This company0%National average7%
0 of 23 driver inspections. Lower is better.
Inspections283 inspections: Maryland 167, Virginia 84, US 13, New Jersey 8, Pennsylvania 6, other states 5FMCSA · 24 mo to Nov 1, 2026
Found on vehicles12 issues, all maintenance: light out (twice), license plate light out (twice), oil or grease leak (twice), an emergency exit not properly marked (out of service), an ABS brake fault, an emergency exit that wouldn’t open properly, and 3 moreFMCSA · 24 mo to Nov 1, 2026
Found on drivers4 issues: speeding, 15 mph or more over (twice), ignoring a traffic sign or signal, speeding, 11 to 14 mph overFMCSA · 24 mo to Nov 1, 2026
Crashes5: Aug 20, 2026 in Not Reported; Jun 25, 2026 in Not Reported, one person hurt; Jun 24, 2026 in Not Reported, one person hurt; Apr 13, 2025 in Washington; Nov 2, 2024 in MarylandFMCSA · 24 mo to Nov 1, 2026
Earlier crashes36 between 2006 and 2024, one fatal and 17 with injuriesFMCSA
National averagesShare of all U.S. roadside inspections, trucks and buses alike, that ended out of serviceFMCSA national rates

Licenses and insurance

All active · $5 million liability on file
USDOT number936876, active, issued Mar 1, 2001FMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Interstate authorityMC-402959, active. Authority to carry passengers for hire across state linesFMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
OperatesInterstate: trips may cross state linesFMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Federal safety ratingSatisfactory, rated Jul 1, 2026. The best of three gradesFMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Out-of-service ordersNone, everFMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Liability insurance$5,000,000 for bodily injury and property damage, primaryFMCSA filing
InsurerRli Insurance Company, effective Mar 12, 2019FMCSA filing
Federal minimum$5,000,000 for vehicles with 16 or more seats. Meets it49 CFR 387.33

Company record

Registered 2001 · 151 drivers
Legal nameDC Trails IncFMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Base8025 Mims Street, Lorton, VA 22079 (Fairfax County)FMCSA · Nov 1, 2026
Drivers151, all with a commercial licenseReported Jul 22, 2026
ListingUnclaimed. Not yet verified by United ShuttlesUnited Shuttles

Spot a problem with this listing?

Tell us what looks wrong. We check it against the record, then correct or remove it.

Is this your company? Claim this listing
Report a listing

United Shuttles is not the carrier for directory listings. Each operator sets its own prices and terms and is responsible for its own service. Data is from public FMCSA records as of the date each page shows; the official source may be newer.